If you operate a motorcycle in the State of Washington, you must be familiar with the laws regarding helmet use to avoid tickets, fees and serious injuries.

Blog Subscribe to this RSS Feed

Motorcyle Accidents

view all

Testimonials

  • We are fortunate that he was our attorney
  • Andrew Kim did all that I expected of him and more
  • I had very nice experiance with Andrew Kim Law Firm.
  • Very honest and upfront.
  • Andrew made it very easy and simple for me and my family.

more

News

view all

Library

Motorcyle Accidents

view all

Washington State Motorcycle Helmet Laws | Washington Motorcycle Accident Attorney


Blog Category:
6/14/2011
Kasia Kim
Comments (0)
If you ride a motorcycle in the State of Washington, it is important to know the state's laws regarding helmet use.  As reported by the National Highway and Traffic Safety Administration, here is what you need to know:

-All motorcycle drivers and any passengers, regardless of age, must wear a helmet at all times (no exemptions).
-The fine for the 1st offense is $42, with possible penalties in the amount of $10, $5 and $2.
-Unless the motocycle has a windshield, eye protection is required.
-If you are carrying any passengers, they must be 5 years old or older.

If you have been involved in a motorcycle accident and sustained injuries, call the Andrew Kim Law Firm for your free consultation.  You will speak with an attorney experienced with personal injury claims and will help you through the claims process.  If you are in the Bellevue or surrounding area, call (425) 289-1990.  In Tacoma call (253) 682-2000 or toll free at (800) 636-3676.


Category: Motorcyle Accidents


There are no comments.

Post a comment

Post a Comment to "Washington State Motorcycle Helmet Laws | Washington Motorcycle Accident Attorney"

To reply to this message, enter your reply in the box labeled "Message", hit "Post Message."

Name:*

Email:* (will not be published)

Message:*

Notify me of follow-up comments via email.